Awards & Prizes

Rinita Mazumdar (2nd Year, Department of English) and Pragoto (1st Year, Department of History), students of Bidhannagar College, have won first prize at the District level Youth Parliament Quiz Competition 2017-18 and third prize at the Division level of the same event organised by the Department of Parliamentary Affairs, Government of West Bengal.

Awards and prizes are given to the students who obtain highest marks in various subjects or disciplines.

  1. Arati Mukherjee Award donated by Inner Wheel Club of Salt Lake City with effect from 2004
  2. Asutosh Das Memorial Prize is awarded with effect from 2005
  3. Chanchal Kumar Brahma Memorial Prize
  4. Endowment Prize in Bengali sponsored by Sudhindra Chandra Debnath, former Professor of Bidhannagar College.
  5. Kaushik Patra, Animesh Sau and Parthapratim Dey, students of Department of Chemistry, have won FIRST PRIZE at the prestigious 22nd CHEMIQUIZ, organized by Presidency University, Kolkata in January 2018.
  6. Amarjeet Paul and Kaustav Das Chaklader, first year students of Department of Physics, have won THIRD PRIZE at the District level competition in West Bengal State Student Youth Science Fair organized by Government of West Bengal.
  7. Dr. Kiranmoy Chatterjee, Assistant Professor of Department of Statistics, received the prestigious RAJA RAO MEMORIAL AWARD 2017-18 from Indian Statistical Institute for outstanding research contribution.

Name of the Award

Eligibility Criteria

No.of Beneficiary

Arati Mukherjee Memorial Award

Students secures highest Marks in English, Bengali, Economics, Physics, Mathematics in the final University Examination


Ashotosh Das Memorial Award

Student securing highest marks in Mathematics Honours papers in the Part – I selection examinations 01

Chanchal Kumar Brahma Memorial Prize

Students secures highest Marks in Bengali and English Honours Courses as well as in the entire Arts faculty


Endowment Prize in Bengali

Students secures highest Marks in Bengali,